Home > Bursaries > > American Woman’s Club of Vancouver Bursary

American Woman’s Club of Vancouver Bursary

The club was established in 1914, and following its disbandment in 1989, its endowment has been managed by the Vancouver Foundation for the distribution of educational (scholarships) for the good of the community. This is a directed funds bursary administered by the Vancouver Foundation.

Bursary Information

Level: Undergraduate
Area of study: RNFBC supported education program

Past Recipients


  • Armineh Torkaman (Vancouver Community College)
  • Jenna Anderson (Vancouver Island University)
  • Kamyar Karbassian (British Columbia Institute of Technology)
  • Kaylie Hann (Vancouver Island University)
  • Lena Bhatti (University of British Columbia Okanagan)


  • Jeffrey McCurdy (British Columbia Institute of Technology)
  • Riley Last (Vancouver Island University)
  • Sophia Chillihitzia (University of British Columbia Okanagan)
  • Sunyoun Kim (Vancouver Community College)


  • Heather Anderson (University of Victoria)
  • Jaclyn Saretzky (British Columbia Institute of Technology)
  • Mathilda Silk (University of British Columbia Okanagan)
  • Merielle Moffatt (University of Victoria)


  • Alyssa Record (British Columbia Institute of Technology)
  • Brittany Coyle (Athabasca University)
  • Jiayi Grace Danvers (Camosun College)
  • Shelby Jones (University of Northern British Colombia)


  • Alexa Huebner (Trinity Western University)
  • Camille Anne De Dios (Vancouver Community College)
  • Christina Kanako (Camosun College)
  • Debbie Rose Gallardo (British Columbia Institute of Technology)


  • Deva Braaten (North Island College)
  • Gideon Brandsma (Dordt College)
  • Katrina Gock (British Columbia Institute of Technology)
  • Michelle Bravo (British Columbia Institute of Technology)


  • Alexandra Young (Langara College)
  • Eun Sol Oh (British Columbia Institute of Technology)
  • Gwyneth Faulkner (Camosun College)
  • James Wallace (Selkirk College)


  • Amy Sprangers (Camosun College/University of Victoria)
  • Kristina St Amand (University of Northern British Colombia)
  • Stamatina (Sami) Syskakis (Selkirk College)

Back to bursaries