Home > Bursaries > , , > Helen Margaret King Memorial Bursary

Helen Margaret King Memorial Bursary

This memorial bursary has been amalgamated and is now distributed under the RNFBC Undergraduate Bursary.

Established in September 1964 in memory of Helen King who was a Director of Nursing from 1952 to 1964 at VGH.

Bursary Information

This is a historical bursary and is not available for application. The information is shown to commmerate our donors and previous bursary recipients.
Level: Graduate, Undergraduate
Area of study: Baccalaureate Program

Past Recipients


  • Gabriella Low (University of British Columbia Vancouver)
  • Heather McCue (University of Victoria)
  • Hilary Nolle (University of British Columbia Okanagan)
  • Jillian Harding (British Columbia Institute of Technology)
  • Joann Leong (Kwantlen Polytechnic University)
  • Marissa Pineau (University of British Columbia Okanagan)
  • Michelle Nicholas (University of Northern British Colombia)
  • Monica Harvey (Athabasca University)
  • Zachary Daly (Thompson Rivers University)


  • Selena Banser (University of British Columbia)


  • Anthony Tsui (University of British Columbia)
  • Ardela Zeqollari (University of Victoria)
  • Kristine Spiess (Athabasca University)
  • Lisa Henczel (Grand Canyon University)
  • Mark Williamson (University of British Columbia)
  • Patricia Obasi (University of Northern British Colombia)
  • Taylor-Marie Sonnenberg (Trinity Western University)


  • Amy Dirksen (Trinity Western University)
  • Andrew Brown (Athabasca University)
  • Ashley Bell (University of Victoria)
  • Brooklyn Bjorklund (University of Northern British Colombia)
  • Denise Di Lella (Athabasca University)
  • Diane De Stefano (Athabasca University)
  • Erin Devlin (University of British Columbia)
  • Holly Cochrane (McGill University)
  • Injot Bassi (Athabasca University)
  • Janice John-Mitchell (University of Northern British Colombia)
  • Jessica Bauer (Thompson Rivers University)
  • Josephine Freake (Graceland University)
  • Marcy MacKenzie (Athabasca University)
  • Meagan Coman (University of British Columbia Okanagan)
  • Natalie Chambers (University of British Columbia)
  • Samantha Duffin (University of British Columbia Okanagan)


  • Amber Archibald (University of Victoria)
  • Carla Tilley (Athabasca University)
  • Collyne Zahorodniuk (University of Victoria)
  • Kristin Ringstad (University of Victoria)
  • Manda Harmon (University of Victoria)
  • Nathaniel Roxas (University of British Columbia)
  • Rhonda Bennett (University of British Columbia)
  • Simrin Sangha (University of British Columbia)
  • Stephanie Heuring (Athabasca University)
  • Veena Mudaliar (University of British Columbia)


  • Adigo (Angela) Achoba (University of British Columbia)
  • Catherine Haney (University of British Columbia)
  • Christine Dy (University of British Columbia)
  • Irma Cehic (University of British Columbia)
  • Margaret Stadnek (University of British Columbia)
  • Tyrone Maguire (University of Victoria)


  • Andrea Assumption (University of British Columbia)
  • Gail Andrews (University of British Columbia)
  • Katrin Eisenhardt (University of Victoria)
  • Kristina Adams (University of British Columbia)
  • Lori Sweeney (University of Northern British Colombia)
  • Rebecca Anthony (University of British Columbia)


  • Adrienne Olzewski (Athabasca University)
  • Anita Davesar (University of British Columbia)
  • Lana Galac (University of Victoria)
  • Miranda Church (University of Victoria)
  • Patricia Rampersaud (University of British Columbia)
  • Suzanne Miller (University of British Columbia)


  • Joanna Bennett (University of Northern British Colombia)


  • Amardeep Powar (University of British Columbia)
  • Jaime Fortier (University of Victoria)
  • Karen Martinez (University of Victoria)


  • Angela Annette Hiebert (University of British Columbia)
  • Annaliese Hasler (University of British Columbia)
  • Susan Kurucz (University of Victoria)

Back to bursaries